Our Next Meeting

Our next meeting will be Monday, May 8th at 5:30pm.


Our mission is to promote the development of tennis as a means of healthy recreation and physical fitness for everyone in our community by assisting in the creation of a countywide Community Tennis Facility.

Call to Order: President Robinson called the Annual Business Meeting Open to order at 6:53 PM. Members in attendance included Dolly Robinson, Linda Williams, John Lear, Mike Null, Glenn Hunter, Joe Hinkle, James Montgomery, Adam Crocker, Richard Johnson, Marcia Kazmierski, and Laura Hunter.

President Robinson recognized the Chairperson of the Nomination Committee, Ms. Kazmierski. On behalf of the appointed Nomination Committee, she proposed the following slate for Board members for the 2017-18 year: Dolly Robinson, John Lear, Joe Hinkle, Mike Null, Glenn Hunter, Tom Moore, James Montgomery, Linda Williams, Marcia Kazmierski, Adam Crocker, and Richard Johnson. Following discussion, the following additional names were presented for consideration as Board members (Note: By-laws permit up to 21 Board members), Laura Hunter, Laura Hunter-Null, Recie Davis, Anjan Viplav and Nelson Rivera.

Motion by Mr. Hunter to approve the slate as presented and modified; motion seconded by Mr. Null. Motion carried unanimously.

Nomination Committee Chairperson Kazmierski then presented a proposed slate of officers for the 2017-18 year as follows:

President - Dolly Robinson
VP - John Lear
Secretary - Mike Null
Treasurer - Joe Hinkle

Motion by Ms. Kazmierski to approve the slate of officers; seconded by Mrs. Hunter. Motion carried unanimously.

President Robinson adjourned the meeting at 7:00 PM.

Our Board

The Lake City Columbia Community Tennis Association is a grassroots organization run by volunteers who are passionate about the continued success of tennis in our community.

Dolly Robinson President

John Lear Vice President

Mike Null Secretary

Joe Hinkle Treasurer